Benjamin Bratt At The 2009 PRISM Awards Showcase

On September 15th, Bejamin featured at the 2009 Annual PRISM Awards Capitol Hill Showcase, a celebration of the entertainment industry’s annual PRISM Awards honoring the accurate depiction of substance abuse, treatment, recovery and mental health issues such as bipolar disorder, depression and PTSD (Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder).

The 2009 PRISM Awards Showcase will air on on 8 different networks – the FX network (EIC’s airing partner for the last six years), and additional partners E! Entertainment, ION Life, Lifetime Real Women, mtvU, National Geographic Channel, Retirement Living TV, ReelzChannel, and Starfish Television Network – on September 26, 2009, as follows

4:00 p.m. ET/1:00 p.m. PT – FX Network East (and DirecTV), Starfish TV, ION Life, ReelzChannel, Lifetime Real Women

4:00 p.m. PT – FX Network West, Starfish TV, ION Life

8:00 p.m. ET/5:00 p.m. PT – mtvU East (and DirecTV)

8:00 p.m. PT – mtvU West

1:00 a.m. ET/10:00 p.m. PT – FX Network East (and DirecTV), Starfish TV, ION Life, ReelzChannel

3:00 a.m. ET/12 midnight PT – National Geographic

1:00 a.m. PT – Network West, Starfish TV, ION Life.

E! is making the show available free on-demand through Time Warner Cable and other cable carriers.

Entertainment Industries Council Airs Award Show Honoring Accurate Mental Health and Substance Abuse Depictions

I’d like to remind that Benjamin received a PRISM Award for his Performance in a Drama Multi-Episode Storyline for “The Cleaner” on April 23, 2009. “The Cleaner,” instead, was nominated for Best Drama Episode for episode “Meet the Joneses,” and for Best Drama Series Multi-Episode Storyline for episodes “Here Comes the Boom,” “To Catch a Fed,” “Back To One” and “Five Little Words” (the second series of “The Cleaner” had yet to air when 2009 PRISM Awards nominees and winners were chosen).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

:arrow: :D :? 8) :cry: 8O :evil: :!: :idea: :lol: :x :mrgreen: :| :?: :P :oops: :roll: :( :) :o :twisted: ;) more »